UPSC SCRA Exam Pattern 2016 – Latest UpToDate

The UPSC SCRA Exam is one of the most attended exams in India. People from every corner of the nation look forward to be a part of the Special Class Railways Apprentice and build a promising career ahead. However, one factor which matters the most is the pattern of examination. Without prior knowledge of the exam pattern, it is almost possible for a candidate to crack the exam and move ahead in the selection procedure. So, we present to you a complete set of information with respect to SCRA exam pattern 2016.

UPSC SCRA Exam Pattern

The exam pattern for SCRA consists of two levels, namely Part I and Part II. The Part I examination is based on a written test where candidates are required to appear for a MCQ (Objective-type) test consisting of 3 papers, each carrying a maximum score of 200. Candidates who get shortlisted are required to appear for Part II Examination, which is a personality test and carries a maximum score of 200 Marks. More on these exam follows below.

Part I Examination- 600 marks

The Part I Examination is basically framed to test the academic skill of the candidate. The exam includes subjects such as General Ability, Mathematics and Science (Physics and Chemistry). A total of 120 minutes is available for each paper and there will be negative marking for each wrong answer. To simplify-

Paper Name Subject Maximum Score Exam Duration
Paper I General Ability 200 2 hours
Paper II Physics and Chemistry 200 2 hours
Paper III Mathematics 200 2 hours

A total of 600 marks will be on offer and the cumulative score in Part I examination will determine a candidate’s eligibility for the next round.

Paper II Examination- 200 marks

The Part II Examination is attended by only those candidates who have qualified in the Part I Examination. During this phase, a candidate needs to perform in various communication rounds such as group discussion, personal interview, etc. The objective of this round is to check whether a candidate can handle tasks related to group performance and one-to-one communication.

Final Selection Process

The performance of a candidate is checked under Part I and Part II Examination. The cumulative score of both the examination is taken into consideration for making selections. The selection process also takes into account the reservation quota of the candidate, his ability to communicate with others and the cut off score under each exam.

I am not satisfied with the selection procedure, can I Challenge the decision?

There is no scope for challenging a decision or send the exam papers for a recheck. The UPSC department has reserved exclusive rights to offer a decision. The candidates can only abide by the same and follow the guidelines as mentioned. If a candidate is not satisfied with the result, he can only think about retaking the exam in the upcoming years.

UPSC SCRA Exam has made thousands of career. Ordinary people have given a shape to their future with this promising job. It is time, you make a difference!

UPSC SCRA Admit Card 2016 – Download Here

UPSC SCRA Application Form 2016 – Apply Online

UPSC SCRA Eligibility Criteria 2016 – Latest UpToDate

UPSC SCRA Results 2016 – Check Here

UPSC SCRA Exam Syllabus 2016 – Latest UpToDate

UPSC SCRA Exam Pattern 2016 – Latest UpToDate


More Govt Jobs Opening

Leave a Comment